The crowd erupts in celebration as Harry Hong is the winner of the first game. There is a shift in the thoughts of many. Jonas could potentially receive his first silver; hopefully Harry can continue to win the next two games.

I hold my breath at the beginning of game two; and with every falling piece I have to resist the urge to shut my eyes.

With a thrust of my hands in the air, I celebrate Harry’s second victory of the match.

I look over at Ben and Bo in disbelief. Ben runs his fingers through this hair in an attempt to release some of the anxieties. Bo just sits wide-eyed, in disbelief.

There is a clear sense of panic coming from Jonas. He swallows hard and announces the need for the audiences support since he is the underdog at the current moment.

I don’t see Jonas winning; he would need to win the next three games in order to come out in first. That seems to be too hard to achieve.

Jonas is announced the winner of the next two games.

It’s down to the final game. Whoever wins will be given the throne for the next year.

Too bad this wasn’t a best two out of three round…

Jonas is victorious for the fourth year in a row.

There is definite disappointment expressed by Harry.

I stand up and can’t believe the amounts of people in the audience behind me.

There has been such a great turn out for this tournament.

It may not have turned out in the way that most people wanted, the tournament was incredible to watch.



Leave a Reply.