Picture
I watch on as Ben and Bo compete against one another.
The battle between Ben and Bo was a definite upset in the competition. Winning 2-1, Bo is moving on to the final 8 competitors. I can still imagine the shock on everyone’s faces as Ben topped out, Bo then beating his score. I clasp my hands over my mouth in excitement and disbelief.

The 8 finalists take their places on the stage of the auditorium.

I am frantically texting Bo’s sister-in-law so I am able to share the excitement with someone as I sit alone. The countdown to initiate the beginning of the final rounds begins. Tetrominos begin slamming left and right. Scores rising higher and higher.

A misdrop results in disappointment as Bo loses the first game. Game two begins but it sadly ends quickly. Too many nerves got to Bo. He was the first of the final eight out of the competition.

He was disappointed but was glad the opponent that beat him ended up finishing second.

Once the competition officially ends and trophies are distributed; the overall atmosphere has significantly shifted. People can be friends again as they have a year until they are competitors again.

We end our trip with a gathering at the house where we spent Friday. Relaxed conversation fills the room.

I can’t wait to go home and brag about my boyfriend placing eighth!

Danielle
10/2/2013 04:13:46 am

Wow! This is something I have never been aware of. I have heard of this happening in moves and such but not really. How cool! Congrats on 8th place to your boyfriend! So interesting :)

Reply
Noah Anderson
10/4/2013 07:28:28 am

Can I just say that your blog name is one of the greatest things I have seen during this class. I think this is a wicked idea. I had heard of competitions like this before, but I didn't know that they were still going strong. Very cool.

Reply



Leave a Reply.