Well ladies and gentlemen, it appears that we have topped out. We have reached the final blog entry. I must say, I am a tad bit teary eyed at I write this final post but I am glad to be done with all things Tetris. At least writing about it two times a week… I am rather shocked and proud that I was able to continue with my scatter brained and last minute idea.

With having such a love-hate relationship with this topic, it was both exciting and frustrating to have the task of picking both my own and Bo’s brain for ideas. The ideas have evolved throughout the semester but the overall premise has remained intact and for that, I feel as though this blog has been a success.

My sole hope for this blog was to open the eyes of others of this completely foreign world. Whether I was successful or not will remain unknown. Who knows, maybe next year one of my classmates will be participating in the 5th Annual Tetris World Championships or maybe not. Either way, I hope interest was sparked into this concept and that something was learned along the way.

Overall, congratulations to all who have reached successes in this game and those who have yet to achieve what they have set out to do.
Kelsey
12/4/2013 09:39:56 am

Great last post! I was really fun getting too read the things that people had to say throughout this whole class! It was pretty interesting, and to be kind of honest at the beginning of the semester I thought it would be pretty lame! But, I wish you luck with everything! :)

Reply
Noah Anderson
12/4/2013 01:49:34 pm

It's been a lot of fun following these posts over the semester. I won't lie to you, your blog has inspired me to start playing Tetris again. I tried when I was younger, but I never quite got the hang of it. Now I just play on my phone when I need something to do. I remember your post about Bo playing for 4 hours. I couldn't quite wrap my mind around it. The longest I've played is 25 minutes, and I couldn't see straight afterwards. Plus I put together a cover of the 'A Theme' that I saw a beatboxer perform here on campus two years ago. Such fun. Thank you again for sharing all of this.

Reply
Maria Kingsbury
12/13/2013 05:13:40 am

I have absolutely loved reading your blog this semester. It has accomplished what you set out to do, and you have opened my eyes to an entire culture that I never knew existed.

Reply



Leave a Reply.